RR Playing XI vs SRH: Rajasthan Royals Batting first, No Prasidh Krishna, Jason Holder set for debut

RR Playing XI vs SRH: SRH vs RR LIVE – Rajasthan Royals are amongst the strongest teams on paper and Sanju Samson’s…

RR Playing XI vs SRH: SRH vs RR LIVE – Rajasthan Royals are amongst the strongest teams on paper and Sanju Samson’s side will face off against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their IPL 2023 opener. Royals were hit with a major blow with Prasidh Krishna ruled out due to injury. The IPL 2022 finalists have roped in Sandeep Sharma as a replacement for Krishna. Follow Indian Premier League LIVE Updates on Insidesport.IN

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal

Also Read: IPL 2023 LIVE Streaming: Not Star Sports, JioCinema set to compete with YouTube in digital viewership, eyes 500 million views from IPL – Check OUT

Rajasthan Royals were amongst the better-performing teams last year and Sanju Samson will have the same core working with him again this season. The Royals struggled for balance last year and have addressed the issue with the signing of Jason Holder. RR struggled to find someone to bat at 7, which often saw Ravi Ashwin promoted as a floater to No.3 at times.

Holder’s addition also gives them a death bowling option in the absence of Prasidh Krishna. Prasidh was ruled out of the tournament with a back injury. His absence will be felt, but RR has stocked up their pace department well.

The top 6 remains the same with Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer and Riyan Parag all retained. The impact player rule allows them to strengthen their batting at any given time with youngsters like Akash Vasisht and Abdul Basith.

RR Playing XI vs SRH: No Prasidh Krishna, Jason Holder set for debut, Kuldeep Sen vs Navdeep Saini for 3rd seamer spot as Sanju Samson faces death bowling conundrum - Follow IPL 2023 LIVE Updates

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 squad

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Donavon Ferreira, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Joe Root, Kunal Singh Rathore, Riyan Parag, Abdul Basith, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Akash Vasisht, Murugan Ashwin, KM Asif, Trent Boult, KC Cariappa, Yuzvendra Chahal, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, Adam Zampa, Sandeep Sharma

Sadia Afroz Niloy

Hey! I am Sadia Afroz Niloy! A student and passionate writer. I love to write blog and connect people Realtime. Send business proposal at [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button